Proudly Serving Clark, Coles, Cumberland, Edgar & Vermilion Counties

Welcome to the official website of the Fifth Judicial Circuit Court of Illinois. The state of Illinois is divided into 24 judicial circuits. The Fifth Judicial Circuit is comprised of Clark, Coles, Cumberland, Edgar & Vermilion counties. More information about the Illinois circuit court system can be found here.

Administrative Orders

The Administrative Orders page contains information concerning the current COVID-19 orders, jury trial and juvenile hearings, operational plans and pandemic related orders.

Local Rules

The Local Rules page contains the current Rules of Practice for the Fifth Circuit, the Fifth Circuit GAL List and the Fifth Circuit Mediator List.

Resource Links

The Resource Links page contains links to various resources from the State of Illinois to provide information on the Illinois Bar Association, legal aid and standardized state forms.

Scroll to Top